Reviews

Just Wow

Stayed here with my in-laws and we were very impressed! Close to the beach, plenty of space, rooms were clean, and the number of bathrooms was awesome! Overall, nothing to complain about! Property is very family friendly and we will be back!

-Johanna S.

 

 

 

Great space for families!!

We had such a wonderful week in this home. It feels more like you are staying at a friend’s home than in a rental. There are several living spaces, so the parents and the teenagers have their own spaces. Kitchen had everything we needed, too! Great location, and the real estate agent was super responsive. Furniture was very comfortable! We will be heading back again!

-Ginger P.

 

Loved Watercolor!

We will definitely return to Watercolor soon! From the location a few steps from the beach to the convenience of having a private pool at the back door, this cottage was a great place to relax and unwind. We loved the charm of this house built in the 1930s, and appreciated the modern conveniences you have added. This is the kind of place where one could easily retreat and write a book, or bring the family and friends to make a bunch of beachy moments. (We rode bicycles until the dark finally forced us home, chased crabs on the beach, ate our meals by the pool – fun stuff.) The customer service was prompt and personal. You made us feel like guests in your home and you wanted us to have a good time. SSI was such an inviting setting. It has become our “happy place” and holds many sweet memories for us. We will be back to Watercolor often.

-Karen C.

 

 

Beautiful house. Great place to stay on St Simons!

We decided to go to St. Simons for Spring break. We found this house and it was AMAZING. Very clean. It had everything we needed–towels, toilet paper, soaps, laundry detergent. The house was immaculate and the location!!! Oh my, the location! We were right on the beach in the very desirable East Beach. Quiet neighbors. We could walk to the beach. The pool was amazing. The rental company replied quickly to any questions. Three porches, two facing the beach. One facing the pool. The close-by beach area was very much for outdoor lovers with the tide changing often giving the landscape of the beach a different feel at different times of the day. Very private, not overpopulated area to enjoy your vacation. We hit the jackpot staying here! Thanks Wolfe cottage!!!!

-Gin E.

 

Best ever!

The house was wonderful – cozy, uniquely furnished, perfect size for a family or group of 4. The location is awesome – right at the beach access, and a very short walk to the beach. A beautiful beach, island, and village. The owners were a pleasure regarding communication and questions! We hope to be back again soon!

-Aqil S.

 

 

Low Country Beauty

This home is perfectly situated within the Sea Island gates on the river . The ability to watch sunsets over the river and marsh was exactly the relaxation we needed. It was well appointed and a perfect resting spot for our family . The location , use of golf cart , and ability to have access to the Sea Island gym and Beach Club pools and beaches made this a perfect vacation home. We will be back !

-Anonymous

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

The perfect home by the sea!

We spent a chilly long weekend on SSI and couldn’t have felt more spoiled or at home in the Penthouse. From the beautiful cozy living room to the spacious master bedroom with views and sounds of the ocean below, this was truly our best experience on SSI yet. Enjoying coffee each morning basking in the sun on the balcony overlooking the beach was such a treat. A spectacular property and outstanding rental experience. We only wish we could’ve stayed longer!

-MK

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The house is amazing! Very clean and well maintained, great ocean views, and close to everything.

One of the best ocean front homes we have experienced. Love seeing the dolphins feeding in the morning while we sit on the deck drinking coffee, watching the huge cargo ship come into port, and searching for shells on the beach! Shopping, restaurants, fishing pier, lighthouse, and parks are within 5 minute walking distance and Jekyll Island is just a short 15 minute drive for more great beaches and adventure.

-Craig S.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway

Brief getaway to st. simons

by mike k. on 05/29/2019
my wife and I, our dog, and a good friend just spent three enjoyable days at The Seaside Cottage on St. Simons Island. While we were already in love with the island, and village itself, having stayed in this cottage left us loving the island even more! The cottage is exactly as described, and for us anyway, exactly perfect. The location to the beach, the village, and good restaurants helped make sure we had an excellent stay. I would highly recommend this home to anyone, and already look forward to our next stay there.

Great Getaway

by Teresa L. on 05/29/2019
From the moment we walked in we fell in love with this cottage. It was comfortable and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. The ocean breeze was wonderful and beautiful beach just steps away. The beds were comfortable and rooms were big and bright. Overall this cottage is old world charm that makes you feel right at home. We will be back to enjoy again!!!!

Spacious & Comfortable

by Karen C. on 05/29/2019
I booked this condo for a last minute Spring Break trip with my 3 teens. The condo was so spacious, all of the furniture was extremely comfortable and the kitchen had everything you could possibly need to prepare meals. Plus the unit was very quiet, we never heard neighbors and we all slept great. The shower in the master suite was a favorite with us all.......so spacious and great water pressure!!The location was great and made it easy to go back and forth to the beach. One day we rented bikes from the front office and every day we played tennis (using our own equipment)Overall, our stay was a huge success.

Great little spot

by Bob M. on 05/29/2019
So our stay was nice...great location. Guests should know there is a school playground directly behind the cottage so sleeping in during school months will be tough. Odd mix of furniture but it worked. Owners need to provide a spot to clean sand off from beach. The place was clean. Everything worked. Had to buy hangers. Overall we liked it. We are older and pretty mellow so it was fine for us and looking forward to going back..

Wonderful Family Fun

by Eva B. on 05/29/2019
Would definitely stay here again. Only suggestion is for room darkening shades or curtains, so bright in the bedrooms at daybreak. That would not keep my family from staying again though. The pool was huge! Great for families!

A Slice of relaxation at East Beach

by Geoffrey S. on 05/29/2019
This beach house was absolutely amazing. It had everything from bikes, chairs, pool toys and all amenities inside as well. Dishes, pots and pans, coffee maker, toaster, Keurig, microwave, washer & dryer all provided. It was clean, beautifully decorated and very inviting. Ryan, the property manager, was very nice and accommodating and I would highly recommend this rental property if you plan on visiting St. Simons Island; I assure you, you will be very pleased and will want to return. The Steele family

Terrific Home!

by Leigh N. on 05/29/2019
We enjoyed our stay at the Treehouse. The house was very clean and is convenient to the beach (less than 5 minute walk). We enjoyed the porch and appreciated the shade from the large oak tree. All of the furnishings were great. We will definitely return to this property!

Very nice place

by Joshua W. on 05/29/2019
We enjoyed the house and property. Very nice place for a family.

Wonderful weekend at Water's Edge

by Laura C. on 05/29/2019
We stayed at Water's Edge for a long weekend while we were in town for a wedding. The house was great -- we had 10 adults and were very comfortable. The kitchen has all the essentials and the beds were extremely comfortable (which is not all that common for rental properties in my experience). We sat by the pool both afternoons and the beach was a short walk away. Ryan was very easy to communicate with and resolved the only minor issue we had incredibly quickly. I recommend this property and would definitely stay here again in the future.

April 2019

by AMI H. on 05/29/2019
Very nice condo. Close to everything. Walking distance to restaurants , parks and the beach. Nice pool and beautiful gardens

Great stay

by Jeff S. on 05/29/2019
Perfect location and great house!

Fantastic location and beautifully done

by Mandy W. on 03/26/2019
Thank you for such a great weekend! Love the decor and how well stocked the condo is. So convenient to shopping and restaurants with everything in walking distance. Can’t wait to come back!

Wonderful condo! Love the proximity to the village!

by Cheri B. on 03/26/2019
The condo is beautiful and convenient to the village. Love the spacious deck and ocean view! We really enjoyed our visit and will be back again and again!

Favorite Vacation Spot

by Allyson Y. on 03/26/2019
This beautiful "home away from home" vacation spot is my new favorite place to be. The condo is warm and inviting with great furniture that's perfect for the beach but is tastefully designed. We cooked at home, went out to the amazing restaurants, walked miles on the beach and watched amazing sunsets. The location can't be beat. I love to walk everywhere and not have to drive. Can't wait to book my next vacation at this location. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home.

Gorgeous views, nicely decorated, and great location!

by debra w. on 03/26/2019
Such a relaxing place. Location is ideal. Definitely coming back!

AMAZING VIEW!

by Cassie F. on 03/26/2019
This is such a great play to stay in St. Simons Island. I parked my car when I arrived and never had to use it again. You can walk to everything and the views from the balcony make you never want to leave! The unit is appointed with everything you need and very new, high end furnishings. I cant imagine a better place to stay when visiting SSI. I will definitely be back!

Love the place and the location.

by Michael D. on 03/26/2019
First off, the 3 bedroom condo was beautiful. Modern appliances, comfortable well maintained furniture, and very comfortable beds. Everything was clean, master bedroom has its own bathroom. The other bedrooms share a beautiful bathroom. Very nice outdoor patio and seating with view of pond. Second, 4/10 of a mile to walk to town through a park with pickle ball courts, baseball field, and playground. Everyone in town friendly, food was fantastic. Highly recommend this place. In fact family down there now enjoying sun, weather and food.

Easy Stay

by Michael T. on 03/26/2019
nice location to beach and pier shops. Upper deck view of the ocean was nice. Entering and clean were very nice!

Great

by richard e. on 03/26/2019
Not happy about fee for cleaning,otherwise very nice

Great home, great location

by Mary C. on 03/26/2019
Rating Details:The property manager was very helpful.The vacation rental was very clean.I was very happy with the location.I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.Reviewer Comments:This home had everything we wanted - lots of room, great kitchen, close to the beach and the overall great location.

Lovely View

by viviane g. on 03/26/2019
we have rented this home several times and always find it relaxing with a lovely marsh view. the location is great and the home is pretty but comfortable with everything you need.

Great place for a large family

by Thia W. on 03/26/2019
Great property for a large family. A heating problem was resolved quickly by the owner and property manager. Really enjoyed the house!

We will definitely be back! We loved our stay in this vintage beach cottage!

by Jonathan S. on 03/26/2019
From the moment we walked in, we were blown away! It was obvious that the owner has put a lot of love into this house. It is a classy, vintage beach cottage with old-school charm and a fabulous renovation. The beds were comfortable; the sheets were soft, and the beach and village were just a short walk away. The beach is across the street! You can literally see the water from the front steps! My family and I will be back! Thank you, Lighthouse! You guys were absolutely awesome, too!

Great cottage for multiple young families or just

by Cynthia S. on 03/26/2019
Water Lily is a wonderful St Simons cottage, super close to the beach, with everything you need for 1-3 young families with children or just adults. The home is clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated as a bright, St Simons Beach Cottage. The beds are comfortable and there are plenty of them. With two and a half baths, everyone can get showers or baths quickly. The bunk room is far enough from the living area and the deck for children to sleep and adults to enjoy themselves. Everything is clean and in working order. There is room for beach bag storage in the laundry room, or on the back deck. The deck is large and has a nice table for dining outside by the pool. There are even bikes available if you'd like to ride to the village. The owners have thought of everything! The neighborhood is safe and quiet; wonderful for walking or biking; super close to the village or the beach. The owner was thoughtful, pleasant and quick to respond. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back!

Excellent roomy SSI vacation home

by Joan G. on 03/26/2019
Great value for large home close to East Beach and Pier Village on St Simons Island. Plenty of bathrooms, modern kitchen, back yard pool and second floor screened porch overlooking back yard. The property manager was very quick to repair one small problem during our stay.

Quartermans cottage

by Anonymous on 03/26/2019
Rating Details:The property manager was more than helpful.The vacation rental was spotless.I was very happy with the location.I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.Reviewer Comments:Downstairs Baths and kitchen very nice, decor updated. Great for a family with kids! Best value on the island! There is no outlet in the upstairs bath making use of a hair dryer cumbersome. No updated gathering spot, porch unwelcoming with shed, and furnishings in family room outdated and awkward.

Great family cottage style house!

by jennifer r. on 03/26/2019
We enjoyed at stay at Waterlily! The house has been updated and is very cute. The pool and deck were great for hanging out. We LOVED that there were bikes for us to use to ride to the Village. This house is very close to beach and town! Spacious rooms too.

Great townhouse in a great location

by elliot r. on 03/26/2019
The house was comfortable and well-appointed. Lovely marsh views from the back porch. Getting to the beach was easy, particularly with the bikes and golf cart. Would (most likely will) stay again.

Beautiful

by Peggy B. on 03/26/2019
Beautiful place in a beautiful place!

We enjoyed our stay.

by Mom-E and the Chattanooga Crew on 03/26/2019
Water’s Edge was very clean and roomy, with a convenient location on the island. It’s great having a private pool. Ryan (owner) provided excellent customer service.

THE PERFECT BEACH HOUSE!

by Mandy K. on 03/26/2019
Rating Details:The property manager was very helpful.The vacation rental was spotless.I was very happy with the location.I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.Reviewer Comments:This house is so perfect! My husband, 2 year old and 2 of our friends stayed here for Labor Day. We loved how close it was to the East Beach access and how quiet the neighborhood was. The house is decorated beautifully and was so clean! Cant wait to stay here again! We already are looking at when we can come back and only want to stay here!

Michael's Review

by Anonymous on 03/26/2019
Rating Details:The property manager was very helpful.The vacation rental was spotless.I was very happy with the location.I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.Reviewer Comments:Overall it was great. We love the house. The only negative thing was the pool temp was way to hot. Even at night it was too hot.

Family time at Knee Deep

by Anonymous on 03/26/2019
Rating Details:The property manager was very helpful.The vacation rental was spotless.I was very happy with the location.I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.Reviewer Comments:Knee Deepbquickly felt like home and you couldn’t beat easy access to the almost private beach.

Excellent

by Kevin S. on 03/26/2019
Looking forward to visiting again. Highly recommend.

Great family time at water lily.

by Patricia P. on 03/26/2019
Grandkids loved the pool. We were in a good proximity to the village. Bedrooms were spacious. Bikes and beach accessories were a plus. Deck was in rough shape but a new one was going in the day we left.

Perfect place for our family vacation!! The kids LOVED the pool & the house is close to everything.

by Kimberly D. on 03/26/2019
Great for families!

A+ A Very Special Vacation Home

by Geri A. on 03/26/2019
Rating Details:The property manager was very helpful.The vacation rental was spotless.I was very happy with the location.I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.Reviewer Comments:There were no details left off this beautiful home. From the decor, comfortable spaces and all the amenities available made our trip so memorable. We will certainly visit St. Simon and this home in the best future.

Summer 18

by charlie H. on 03/26/2019
Rating Details:The property manager was very helpful.The vacation rental was spotless.I was more than happy with the location.I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.Reviewer Comments:Our first time at Knee Deep Cottage and We loved it. Plenty of room for two families. A well stocked kitchen that was a joy to cook in. We’ve already booked for next year.

Beautiful home .

by diane h. on 03/26/2019
Rating Details:The property manager was very helpful.The vacation rental was spotless.I was very happy with the location.I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.Reviewer Comments:Beautiful vacation home!

Our family loved it! Special spot, so quiet and roomy

by scott w. on 03/26/2019
Beautiful location and perfect three bedroom townhouse (2 twins, 1 queen, 1 king) with fully loaded kitchen and lovely patio and comfortable living room with Sonos music system and huge master bedroom and roomy guest bedrooms. Garage full of working bicycles and great golf cart to get around on. My family of 4 and my sister and her 2 small kids all had a great stay and we look forward to coming back someday. Thank you!

It’s was fantastic!

by Christy B. on 03/26/2019
We really enjoyed our stay and will be back next year!

We loved it!

by Robert J. H. on 03/26/2019
Our family enjoyed this house. The owners even had a bed for our three month old grandson! Seeing the dolphins each day in the river out back was a special treat. We highly recommend this property.

Cute house with very comfy beds.

by Rita R. on 03/26/2019
Nice stay, clean and comfortable. My family enjoyed it. Would definitely recommend it and will come back.

Great house, amenities and location

by Stephen G. on 03/26/2019
Would highly recommend and would stay there again. Comfortable, great inlet views and extras like use of the golf cart and bikes. Close to Beach Club.

Better than we imagined

by May B. on 03/26/2019
Great condo and a perfect location. The unit had everything we could have needed and the owners were a pleasure to deal with!

A wonderful stay

by A guest from Landenberg, PA on 03/26/2019
Rating Details:The property manager was very helpful.The vacation rental was spotless.I was very happy with the location.I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.Reviewer Comments:Home was lovely....clean, nicely decorated, spacious. Kitchen had everything we needed for quick meals. Pool was not warm enough but once the pool company came and adjusted it, the temperature was great. Would definitely rent here again. Thank you Real Escape Properties for taking care of us!

Low Country Beauty

by Anonymous on 03/26/2019
This home is perfectly situated within the Sea Island gates on the river . The ability to watch sunsets over the river and marsh was exactly the relaxation we needed. It was well appointed and a perfect resting spot for our family . The location , use of golf cart , and ability to have access to the Sea Island gym and Beach Club pools and beaches made this a perfect vacation home . We will be back !

Beautiful Views and perfect location

by Jamie H. on 03/26/2019
This is the perfect location for a vacation at Sea Island. Walking distance to the beach club and all the amenities like the Cloister and the fitness center. House has plenty of room and it is so clean and comfortable.

Beautiful location with relaxing amenities.

by Bettye T. on 03/26/2019
Stunning marsh view with lots of wildlife. The owners are very hospitable and have included every convenience one could need. The home is decorated beautifully while being very comfortable. We really enjoyed the bikes and golf cart. Sea Island is a lovely resort.

Charming, comfortable beach home in great location

by Shanda V. on 03/26/2019
We found Watercolor to be even better than we expected. Our top priorities for a beach rental include proximity to the beach, comfortable beds, cleanliness, and good air conditioning. Watercolor had all of those things, and was also extremely charming, beautifully decorated, and close to the village. The house is definitely historic, but everything is up to date, so it's the perfect mix. We were all easily able to ride our bikes to restaurants and down to the pier and Neptune Park. Our 7 year old enjoyed riding over to Moo Cow Ice Cream (which we did multiple times). The beach access was right near the house, and the beach was not crowded at all. The kids loved the pool and the bunk beds! The owners are so pleasant and easy to work with. We are looking forward to returning to Watercolor again!

Loved Watercolor!

by Karen C. on 03/26/2019
We will definitely return to Watercolor soon! From the location a few steps from the beach to the convenience of having a private pool at the back door, this cottage was a great place to relax and unwind. We loved the charm of this house built in the 1930s, and appreciated the modern conveniences you have added. This is the kind of place where one could easily retreat and write a book, or bring the family and friends to make a bunch of beachy moments. (We rode bicycles until the dark finally forced us home, chased crabs on the beach, ate our meals by the pool – fun stuff.) The customer service was prompt and personal. You made us feel like guests in your home and you wanted us to have a good time.SSI was such an inviting setting. It has become our “happy place” and holds many sweet memories for us. We will be back to Watercolor often.

Sea Island Get away

by Emily H. on 03/26/2019
Loved watching the Marsh. Beds were very comfortable.

St. Simons

by Nancy W. on 03/26/2019
Rating Details:The property manager was very helpful.The vacation rental was spotless.I was very happy with the location.I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.Reviewer Comments:Nice house and great location.

Fantastic

by Bentley N. on 03/26/2019
Great location, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The golf cart was a hit with our son and made getting to and from Beach Club/Cloisters a breeze.

Amazing views!

by Peggy B. on 03/26/2019
We so enjoyed our amazing views of the salt water marsh and wildlife each morning with coffee, such a peaceful setting! As grandparents, we found the condo to be perfect for family and toddlers, extremely comfy beds and well stocked kitchen, plus plenty of room for indoor games and outdoor bike riding. Tons of extra towels, how thoughtful! TV's galore, very good wifi service as well. The golf cart was a big hit! Elevator was nice to move suitcases up and down. Location is just perfect, only a few blocks to the Beach Club or Cloister. The owners are just so nice and helpful. We needed a little foot stool for the toddler bathroom , and they brought one to us right away! It was a grand vacation, and we can't wait to book our next visit!

The property is absolutely beautiful!

by Cindy B. on 03/26/2019
The unit is very spacious and comfortable with many great amenities. The view is spectacular and we couldn't have enjoyed the trip any more!

Beautiful home, view and great location

by Shari K. on 03/26/2019
Our family really enjoyed this house. The views of the marsh are fantastic. Even caught a glimpse of a few dolphins. The kitchen is well equipped, the beds were comfortable, and it was nicely-professionally decorationed. The use of the golf cart was a huge bonus for quick trips to the beach club and other areas on the island. We will definitely stay here again. The owner was quick to reply and answer any questions.

This is my happy place!

by Paula C. on 03/26/2019
This is my second year renting this condo at the River Club! It is so comfortable and the condo has everything we need! The beds are super comfy and the views of the River cant be beat! The location is great as it allows my children to come and go on their own...The owners go above and beyond to meet your every need...they are great to work with! I look forward to renting this place for many years in the future!

Quaint house close to beach!

by Dawn C. on 03/26/2019
We enjoyed the Waterlily home! Having a private pool added a relaxing touch to the overall experience. If you have kids/teenagers, this is such a bonus for them to be able to hang out at night swimming under the lights! It was an easy walk to the beach, and is very close to the bigger public beach at the Coast Guard Station. The older charm with updated touches on the house make it an overall delightful place to stay at St. Simons Island.

Love this place!

by R Lee M. on 03/26/2019
The views are spectacular, the place is so spacious, well appointed with comfortable beds, and centrally located to enjoy all Sea Island has to offer! The Bankers are such nice people, and we are very grateful to discover this place to stay. We look forward to staying here for years to come.

More on "memorable week"

by Janie H. on 03/26/2019
I forgot to mention that this owner is very accommodating and a pleasure to work with.

Great location and a perfect spot with everything that you could possibly need for your vacation

by sherry t. on 03/26/2019
Perfect in every way!!

Wonderful spring break getaway!

by Elizabeth S. on 03/26/2019
We had a wonderful visit to Sea Island. The villa was perfect for our needs. It was great that each bedroom had its own bathroom. The kitchen was extremely well appointed and nicely laid out. The views of the marsh and waterway were breathtaking, expecially at sunrise and sunset. We loved watching the tides come in and out. It was a quick walk to the beach and to the Cloister and Beach Club. The beds were super comfortable and the furnishings were lovely. We will be back!

Beautiful, Spacious beach house with relaxing charm, minutes from beach

by Michelle N. on 03/26/2019
My family and I (six of us) went down to St. Simons for 5 nights at this lovely home. From the moment we walked in the door, I could feel all the stress fall off! It is a gorgeous home, decorated with calm colors and beachy themes. The bedrooms and baths are spacious and were a perfect fit for each of us. We loved the great room and kitchen table that seats 8 where we could have easy access to both the kitchen and the TV. The outdoor screen porch was lovely to sit and relax in the Adirondack chairs. We enjoyed both morning coffee and evening drinks out there. We would have had our meals outside on the gorgeous dining table but it was a little chilly that week so we ate indoors. The kitchen was well-stocked and had everything we needed. St. Simons is a fun place to walk around. You can walk to the village and the pier from there or drive it and park. We spent one day where we walked to the beach, which is only a short distance and enjoyed it so much. It was not crowded or too busy at the time we went between Christmas and New Years. We enjoyed this home so much and look forward to coming back to St. Simons again.

Our favorite vacation spot

by Shanda V. on 03/26/2019
Our family had a wonderful time at Warermark. Close to the beach and the Village. We all loved the pool. Owners were easy to work with and the house is absolutely beautiful. We are picky about beds - we all slept comfortably without any trouble. We look forward to coming back next year!

wonderful view and location

by Laura G. on 03/26/2019
We stayed in the town home over Thanksgiving. There are 6 in our family with kids ages 12-18. We loved the home. The view was stunning. Unfortunately I had to spend one day in bed while sick but it was made better by the lovely view from the master bedroom. We ended up using the golf cart more than we thought that we would. My 2 teenage drivers loved the independence. The furnishings show a little wear but they were obviously high quality to begin with that it didn't matter. The home is tastefully decorated. The kitchen was also well stocked and we didn't have to run out to get things like hand soap, paper towels, toilet paper and K-cups.... all were graciously provided. My son appreciated the extra room sleeping on the air mattress away from all of his sisters. The mattress was a better quality one. All of the bedding and linens were high quality. The best part about this house was the view! We were also able to walk straight down 5th street to the beach. We had a lovely time. Thank you.

Fantastic location & comfortable house + a golf cart!

by Jennifer M. on 03/26/2019
The four of us enjoyed this property for our first-ever visit to Sea Island. The owners were very nice and quick to reply, even after Hurricane Matthew (Category 2) forced an evacuation the weekend before our visit. The house was clean and comfortable and the location was perfect. The bar is set high for our return trips.

Convenient Condo

by Anna R. on 03/26/2019
We had a wonderful week long vacation at the river club condo. The golf cart and proximity to the beach club and cloister was wonderful. The condo was bigger than we had imagined and the views were great. Would absolutely consider renting this condo again.

Cozy, quiet, and wonderful

by Holly W. on 03/26/2019
We loved "Watercolor"-- the perfect name for this quaint beach home. The description of being 156 steps is right on. We loved the proximity to the beach and couldn't believe how private it was. We oftentimes had the whole beach to ourselves. The pool at the house was wonderful! A saving grace on our hot August vacation days. The temperature was always perfect in the pool.The master bedroom was gorgeous! Upstairs bedrooms got a little warm though and couldn't compare to the master, but we had plenty of space and the kids loved both kids rooms.We had some issues with the Wi-fi cutting in and out, but upon calling the management company it was reset promptly for us each time.The owners did a really great job making this feel like home for anyone lucky enough to rent it.

Awesome RIVER CLUB vacation!

by Paula C. on 03/26/2019
We had a great vacation! The River Club condo was awesome and met my families every need for two weeks! The place was perfect for my family...the owners were very accommodating and a pleasure to work with throughout the process! The property was very well maintained and in perfect condition!The marsh views were spectacular from the back porch, watching the tide come in and out! I loved waking up to such a beautiful view from the Master Bedroom. The condo had everything we needed...great tvs, wifi, sound system, COMFY beds, bikes, and the golf cart was a plus! You can't beat the location of this River Club condo..only a few blocks from the beach club and hotel so it allowed my kids the freedom to ride their bikes and enjoy the island on their own!Definitely can't go wrong with this rental..already looking into renting this unit next summer!

Amazing Property

by matt p. on 03/26/2019
Condo is fantastic and the owners are really great to work with. Especially like the tivo and televisions in each room. Great for kids! I will be back

Georgia Bound

by Shelly B. on 03/26/2019
Rating Details:The property manager was very helpful.The vacation rental was spotless.I was very happy with the location.I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.Reviewer Comments:Staying at the house was absolutely the most perfect way to spend our family vacation! The house was perfect and fit all of our needs and the proximity to the beach was the icing on the cake.

St. Simons

by Gail H. on 03/26/2019
Rating Details:The property manager was very helpful.The vacation rental was spotless.I was very happy with the location.I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.Reviewer Comments:We had a wonderful time. The pool was awesome. Will definitely stay here again. The house was big enough for our family of 9. Quaint and comfortable. Walking distance to rhe beach and downtown.

St. Simons Island, GA

by Robin E. on 03/26/2019
Rating Details:The property manager was adequately helpful.The vacation rental was very clean.I was very happy with the location.I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.Reviewer Comments:The home on SSI was perfect for my husband, me, our daughter, our son-in-law, and our 3 young granddaughters. The kids thought the house was exactly what they were hoping for. It is a very short walk to the beach. There were no towels for the beach, so make sure to bring some, that was a hard one since we were flying. The pool was great, we swam in it several times. It has a great view from the upper balcony. We did have a problem in the kitchen, couldn't get the dishwasher to work, so called the management company, they called me back about 5 hours later, said they didn't know anything about it and would try to find out and let me know. Never heard back, then on top of that, tried to do the dishes in the kitchen sink and the drain from the beginning was slow, wasn't worried, since I had a d/w, then the last morning as I am trying to clean up everything, the drain stops up completely. No fun. Also, since I was flying in, was told that the shed had bikes and sand chairs and toys that we could use, we get there and the shed is locked. We would of been able to enjoy the beach a lot more if we had sand chairs. But, we did have a great time. The house was perfect except for the d/w and stopped up kitchen sink.

Watercolors Rental on SSI

by Anonymous on 03/26/2019
Rating Details:The property manager was very helpful.The vacation rental was spotless.I was very happy with the location.I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.Reviewer Comments:A wonderful rental home with beautiful decorative touches. We were very comfortable in this home. It had everything we needed. It was also super close to the beach...there in 5 seconds!

Great SSI Getaway

by Anonymous on 03/26/2019
Rating Details:The property manager was very helpful.The vacation rental was spotless.I was very happy with the location.I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.Reviewer Comments:great house and perfect location. Exactly as described. Well appointed - would rent this home again.

Our family enjoyed our stay very much.

by Patty M. on 03/26/2019
We had a wonderful time in Sea Island. The views from the property were amazing. The property was well equipted with everything we needed. The location was great. Very accessible to all of the activities.

Great Beach Get-Away!!!

by Jason J. on 03/26/2019
Rating Details:The property manager was very helpful.The vacation rental was spotless.I was very happy with the location.I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.Reviewer Comments:We had a great time at this island get-away! The house was clean, very roomy, comfy and equipped with all the amenities; cable, Wi-Fi, grill and a HEATED POOL! We visited with our teenage kids and our friends and their teenage daughter. There was plenty to do in the area, beaches, great restaurants, ice cream, shopping and sight seeing. The location was excellent, a quiet location yet close to everything. The beach was right out the front door. No one wanted to leave. We hope to return here again.

Absolutely stunning!

by Peggy B. on 03/26/2019
This lovely home was luxury plus! Perfect for our family of 5, plenty of room to spread out and enjoy the fabulous marsh views! So clean and updated, so close to the Cloister and the Beach Club.....the kids just had a ball! The bikes and golf cart made it easy to get around, plus comfy beds made for a good night's sleep! The kitchen was fully stocked, and breakfast on the patio was such a treat! We will definitely plan to come back! The owners were just so helpful and pleasant in every way!

Al NeSmith

by al n. on 03/26/2019
Outstanding home, location, river marsh viewsVery privateGreat furnishings- like home!Golf cart a plusOwners easy to work withDefinitely will stay again

The Perfect Family Getaway!!

by Susan H. on 03/26/2019
This townhouse was perfect for my family of 5. We loved the location, the golf cart, the bikes (especially the 3-wheeled bike!!), the beds (to die for!!!), the view of the marsh (breathtaking), I honestly could go on forever. We felt like we were staying at a friend's house for the weekend. It was clean and decorated beautifully. The kitchen was fully stocked with lots and lots of dishware, wineglasses, pots and pans, platters, etc. I really hope this stays on the rental market...We plan to come back next summer if not sooner!!

Property That Has Everything a Family Could Want or Need and MORE!

by Charlene P. on 03/26/2019
From the moment we crossed the threshold of Watercolor vacation rental property, our family fell instantly in love and felt the stress melt away. In short, we felt at home. It was so obvious the owners took great thought in every aspect of what a family would want and need and took great pride in making it a peaceful and tranquil getaway. Every room is beautifully decorated with the most updated and tasteful colors and decor. Our family of 6 had plenty of room to spread out, yet feel intimate when we would come together for meals in the dining room or out on the patio, hang out in the family room or gather by the pool.We loved that we could walk to the beach and didn't have to pack everything up and drive. If we forgot something or if someone wanted to go back to the house, they simply walked a few steps. With the exception of folks casually walking the beach at low tide, this section of exquisite beach felt completely private to us.Our family enjoyed riding bicycles around the quaint town of Saint Simons (yes, there were bikes provided for everyone in our family- parents and kids alike!), walking to the local ice cream parlor and shopping and dining out in the village. Afterwards, we enjoyed swimming all evening in the private pool which lit up with gemstone colors at night.These owners thought of everything a family could want or need for their stay: plenty of fresh towels and linens, washer/dryer, modern cookware and dishes, a gas stove, dishwasher and large refrigerator (all brand new, stainless steel), an outdoor grill, high-speed internet, and flat-screen TV's with cable television viewing. All seven beds were extremely comfortable for every member- especially the California King European-style platform bed with memory foam mattress in the master suite. Everyone had an incredible rest for the week and our family came away feeling refreshed, rejuvenated and most importantly- reconnected! Thanks to the careful attention to detail the owners provided, Watercolors was the little slice of beach heaven our family was looking for and owners Ryan and Crystal were extremely gracious and kind. They answered any questions we had and checked to make sure our family had everything we needed.We've stayed at other beach properties before, but none compare to amenities and overall pleasant experience of this one. If your family is looking for a perfect and private getaway with no worries of what you'll need away from home, this is it!

Beautiful home with great view.

by Janis S. on 03/26/2019
Enjoyed a 4 night stay at this home-we were the first to rent here. Owners very friendly and easy to reach and communicate with. Home is lovely and very comfortable. Great marsh views out the back. Convenient to Cloisters and Beach Club.

Great! I would go back anytime!!

by Mary Lynn E. on 03/26/2019
Beautifully restored. We loved the nautical theme. The kitchen is amazing with white marble and lots of cabinets and counter tops and all the right appliances. View to the ocean was adequate. There was very little beach when the tide was in. Would loved to have had a sitting area outside on beach side of house and a back door. It was within walking distance to the Village which was fun for all. The house was so comfortable and conducive to conversation, that my brother and sisters and I enjoyed sitting around visiting.

Overall, we loved it!

by Donna B. on 03/26/2019
Great location. Baths needed towel bars.better curtains in master bath.

744 Oglethorpe Ave

by Marianne S. on 03/26/2019
Quaint house nice big family room with all the amenities you need for a one or two week stay. Easy access to the beach and five minute walk to the village. 4 bedrroms three full baths one of which is in the master bedroom, the other is a shared bathroom with the other three bedrooms. There is a full loft in one of the bedrooms but there is no airflow in the loft, one full bathroom on the main floor. The kitchen is awesome with a huge convection oven and six burner stove top. Big island and garbage disposal. Pots and pans for most needs were provided as well. Full set of dishes and silverware and a very nice dishwasher also on this property. It was a great time with 8 adults and three children. Althogh there is a house in front of this one the ocean views while you sit in the sitting area are awesome. Everything was very nice and the owner answered all the questions we had prior to,oir visit. Hope you enjoy your sty there as much as we did....

What a Gem!!

by Patrick M. on 03/26/2019
We had a wonderful stay on St Simons and the beach house. The home is in a great location, it's clean, comfortable and beach is only 40' feet away. We would highly recommend this home as it made our long weekend very special. It's a real gem!!!

Thanks

by Steve on 03/26/2019
We had a great time, thanks as always.

Good property

by Jacob H. on 03/26/2019
Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: ---- ------- is the best company I have rented from, that is why I choose them year after year. Great communication, friendly staff, the works. East Beach property was nice; spacious and clean. NO ESPN OR SPORTS NETWORKS AT THIS LOCATION. If you are coming to SSI for GA/FL...you will be disappointed to learn the property does not have sports channels on its DIRECTV package.

Great house in great East Beach location

by A guest from Califon, NJ on 03/26/2019
Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: An easy walk to the beach with a heated pool waiting when you get back. Plenty of room for the whole does not get better than this. Beautifully and comfortably furnished. The ---- ------- team was great. Jan got our booking started and found us this great place. Brooke saved the day bringing another key when we got locked out. Jonathan got us checked in and then brought some things we needed for the kitchen to the house. A great experience. Would highly recommend this firm.

This is

by A guest from Califon, NJ on 03/26/2019
Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Enjoyed every minute of our time at Knee Deep Cottage. Just a short walk to the beach and the beautiful was great to have the heated pool which we used almost daily. The team at ---- ------ is first rate and made sure we had everything we needed for a great stay.

Amazing!

by Mary on 03/25/2019
We had an amazing time at your beautiful place. Thank you!!

great location, spacious, great fit for our family

by David on 03/19/2019
Overall, everyone in our adult family reunion celebrating our parents' 65th wedding anniversary, thought the accommodations "exceeded expectations". We were very thankful for this place. The great room was activity central. We were able to get 10 chairs (our whole group) around the dining table. While the weather was not right for pool season, we did use it! Most of us walked to the nearest access point to the beach and enjoyed walking it (at less than high tide 🙂 The weather for the weekend was close to perfect. God blessed our family with sweet parents who have been good examples to us, with loving sibling relationships, happy times as a family, and this was the most recent highlight of life "together" - though we live miles apart.

great location, spacious, great fit for our family

by David on 03/19/2019
great location, spacious, great fit for our familyOverall, everyone in our adult family reunion celebrating our parents' 65th wedding anniversary, thought the accommodations "exceeded expectations". We were very thankful for this place. The great room was activity central. We were able to get 10 chairs (our whole group) around the dining table. While the weather was not right for pool season, we did use it! Most of us walked to the nearest access point to the beach and enjoyed walking it (at less than high tide 🙂 The weather for the weekend was close to perfect. God blessed our family with sweet parents who have been good examples to us, with loving sibling relationships, happy times as a family, and this was the most recent highlight of life "together" - though we live miles apart.

Great Place on Saint Simon's!

by Pam on 03/19/2019
This was an amazing house that accommodated our party of 12 most comfortably. The house was exactly as pictured; spacious, clean and well-stocked with appliances and amenities such as shampoo, soaps and such. The check-in check-out was easy, and the location was perfect! It sits in a quiet neighborhood that is within walking distance of all the attractions on the island, including shops, restaurants, the lighthouse museum and the pier. Ryan was responsive in our communications and accommodating. I would recommend this house to anyone wanting a spacious, clean and convenient place to stay when visiting St. Simons.

Updated home and great location

by Patty on 03/19/2019
The home is updated and lovely with a great location on beach and walking distance to village where restaurants and shops are located

Lovely View

by Viviane on 03/19/2019
we have rented this home several times and always find it relaxing with a lovely marsh view. the location is great and the home is pretty but comfortable with everything you need.

Beautiful home , tastefully renovated , all the comforts of home!

by Tana on 03/19/2019
Wonderful home just steps from the beach. Tastefully decorated and renovated . Very clean with all the space you will need for a large family or gathering. Updated kitchen and appliances and laundry. Owner has provided a very well stocked kitchen with silverware, dishes, pans etc. and also very nice linens (sheets and towels). Tv's and internet made it a great working vacation too. Great location, short distance to shops, restaurants, St. Simons lighthouse and museum. The sunsets are exceptional and people are so friendly and welcoming. Dog friendly community and beach. Additional public beach access just a few steps away. A new pool and deck were being finished when we were there and I am sure that space will be most enjoyable too! Short distance from Jekyll Island too for a day trip. You wont be disappointed and we cant wait to come back. Very accommodating and great owner to work with as well. Cant wait to schedule another trip ! thank you for the great experience and memories.

Easy Living

by David on 03/19/2019
This unit is a good, practical place to stay. It has all the amenities and appointments that we wanted. It enabled us to enjoy our weekend at the beach without unwanted hassles. We cooked some meals in the unit, and enjoyed local restaurants within a five minute drive. This complex is located on the best part of St. Simon's beach. It doesn't get much better than this for our price range.

Above and beyond our expectations!

by Tiffany on 03/19/2019
The property was very clean and super-cute. Was within walking distance to lots of great restaurants and shops. Even walked to WWII museum from the lighthouse and found a great place for lunch along the way. Easy drive to Jekyll Island for fun bicycle tour. Property management was awesome! I accidentally turned on parental controls for tv remote, and they were able to research and solve the problem. Great place to stay! We will definitely try for this location again!!

Great Home and Wonderful Location!

by Allison on 03/19/2019
This was the perfect home for a girls getaway weekend! Our group had a great stay! It was our first time to the island and we couldn’t be more pleased with the location, beachfront views and great floor plan of the house. Everything was great and the house was beautiful.

New Year's Family Get Together

by Debbie on 03/19/2019
Overall, this property was great. Great location, comfortable and open living area for our family of 10 to sit together and watch the College Play Off Games along with eating family meals. The views of the water along with the close walking proximity to the Village Pier were absolutely fantastic!! We got to take plenty of pictures of 2 gorgeous sunsets on the beach along with 2 beautiful nights of breathtaking stars with the light at top of the lighthouse beaming out in multiple directions. It was a great family get together to ring in the New Years that was truly relaxing! We cooked together, shared many laughs, played multiple board games, took long walks along the beach, walked to the Pier multiple times and just chilled out in great company!! The only thing our family saw that was just so-so was that for as large as the kitchen is and with so many cabinets, most of them were empty. There was no blender, crock-pot, colander/strainer, meat thermometer, or mixer - all things that we were looking for when we were cooking meals. Also, sometimes the ice maker worked just fine, and other times, it did not work at all. We winded up buying 2 bags of ice for the 4 days that we were there. All in all this property was great for our family - we took away many great memories that were made over the New Year's Holiday weekend! Thank you Ryan for always being available and quick to answer all of our questions before we arrived. Most of ALL - a HUGE THANK YOU for adding a cable package that included ESPN so that we could watch the college play-offs when we arrived on Saturday late afternoon! We would definitely recommend this property to others for a nice, relaxing get away to St. Simon's Island!

Great Experience

by S on 03/05/2019
Overall experience was very good.

Beautifully renovated very restful

by Michael on 03/05/2019
House has everything you would possibly need or want and then some. Comfortably would sleep 10. Gourmet kitchen for the ones who love to cook. Beautiful view of the ocean. Beautiful pool. Close to everything. Can’t wait to go back. It is a lil slice of heaven on St Simons!

Array

by Sue on 02/18/2019
Your place was wonderful and perfect for two couples. We had a great time sitting on the top deck and enjoying the boats going by. We will be back! Thanks again.

Steps from the beach!

by Julie on 02/18/2019
If access to the beach is what your looking for then this beach cottage is for you. Great views, literally steps from the beach. Another wonderful time in St. Simons!

The perfect beach cottage

by Susan on 02/18/2019
If you are tired of cookie cutter condos with boring, over decorated rooms and no true beach feeling this is the place for you! It is a darling beach house that has been decorated with colorful phunky furniture and pictures all set against a sparkling white back ground of beadboard and white walls with lots of personality. It is about 30 yards from the beach, quiet, with a wonderful covered porch where you can eat breakfast, lunch and dinner and a rooftop deck where you can see the ocean and feel the breezes while you enjoy a cool drink. The kitchen is well equipped, the beds are comfortable and it has a huge flat screen tv with wifi for watching sports or movies. The owners live on the island and are very accommodating. The one negative is the poor customer service from VRBO. The link they sent to find the address did not work and we spent an hour on the phone with them trying to find the property. They never did tell us the address of the property. We finally reached the owners. You should also know they even have the location wrong on their ad. This is not the King and Prince ( a hotel/condo property) but is a free standing house. Now that we know how to get here this is the place for us in the future!

Beautiful place and perfect location.

by Craig on 02/18/2019
We absolutely loved the cottage. We spent a lot of time enjoying both porches. The cottage has everything you could want and need and is so comfortable.

Great location & clean cottage.

by Anonymous on 02/18/2019
Everything was as advertised. We would definitely stay here again.

This cottage is amazing!

by Meg on 02/18/2019
Stayed in this beach cottage during our recent trip to St. Simon's Island. Very spacious and comfortable. Almost everything you could possibly need is supplied...including bikes. You truly just need your clothes and beach chairs! The location is perfect...a quick walk to town & local restaurants (be sure to try Half Shell and Southern Soul BBQ). The beach is literally steps away & always accessible (many beaches on St. Simon's disappear at high tide). The area is very quiet and family friendly. The covered front porch saved the day during several rain storms. Sat in the porch swing, read books & consumed beverages! The upper deck provided a beautiful view of the of the ocean. The owners are very helpful and quickly answer any questions you may have. Overall, a great experience. We rent through VRBO frequently and this cottage is now among our very favorite places we've stayed!

Amazing property!

by Eileen on 02/18/2019
Our stay at Seaside Cottage was nothing short of perfect! This cottage is incredibly well appointed with everything one could need for a spectacular vacation. The towels, sheets, kitchen and bath amenities are top quality and the beds are incredibly comfortable. We spent many hours on the front porch swinging and enjoying the ocean breeze. Access to the ocean is right across the street and the section of the beach is perfect. We look forward to returning to Seaside Cottage as soon as possible!

Best ever!

by April on 02/18/2019
The house was wonderful - cozy, uniquely furnished, perfect size for a family or group of 4. The location is awesome - right at the beach access, and a very short walk to the beach. A beautiful beach, island, and village. The owners were a pleasure regarding communication and questions! We hope to be back again soon!

Cozy cottage and nicely tucked away

by Lee on 02/18/2019
We loved our stay here. Seaside Cottage is perfectly located on St. Simon's. The beach is a one-minute walk from the front porch, and it's never really crowded. At low tide, you can walk on the beach all the way to the village, or all the way up to East Beach and beyond. The cottage reminds you of the old days at St. Simon's, and thankfully the owners have kept it pristine and in its original layout. The kitchen is modern, well-planned and very functional.

Location, location, location

by Beth on 02/18/2019
This quaint jewel was perfect for our family of 4 and our pup. House was perfect - loved all the antiques and nice touches. Jennifer was quick to answer any questions that arose during our booking & stay. Best part were the ocean & beach views & being able to be on the beach in less than 30 seconds. Also it's less than a 10 min walk to the village. Nice big beach even during high tide. Thanks for a wonderful family vacation!

great location

by Karen on 02/18/2019
great location

Charming & very comfortable

by Joan on 02/18/2019
Seaside Cottage was everything it claimed. Steps to the beach. A top deck and front porch for relaxing and viewing the freighters steaming by. An interior that was decorated very fashionably, all while retaining the feel of the original cottage. We loved being here and intend to stay again!

Fantastic beach cottage

by Elizabeth on 02/18/2019
Charming beach cottage one lot back from the beach. Proximity to the beach is really nice and both the main level porch and rooftop deck are great to use in nice weather. Beds are comfortable and kitchen is nicely stocked. Would definitely rent again.

Amazing location and Great House!

by Josh on 02/18/2019
We loved our stay! Location cannot be beat. One minute walk to the beach and 10 minute walk to the Village. Walked to dinner every night. This section of the beach was considerably LESS crowded than other areas. House had everything we needed. Beds were comfortable. Owners are very responsive and quick to resolve any issues - we had a minor problem with the lock, and they were on it! We will stay again soon!

Great location and comfortable space

by Peter on 02/18/2019
The location is great, just a minute to the beach. Plus, the living space is comfortable, quiet, and suitable for 4-6 people. The porch is perfect when it rains or when the sun is blisteringly hot and the roof deck is great in the evening, when things cool down. Convenient to almost everything. I hope to be back in April.

Overall, a good place to stay. The only reason it doesn't earn 5 stars is due to overall age of home

by Karen on 02/18/2019
Great location which was accessible to the Village and beaches. Parking was a bit questionable, with no designated parking spaces. We were advised to park behind the dilapidated garage, or on the street under the trees. The rooftop sitting area offered great views and a fantastic breeze at night. The house stayed nice and cool thanks to a wonderfully functioning A/C. Overall, a great place to stay for our week away.

Very Nice, Could be even better with a few extra touches

by Liz on 02/18/2019
We stayed in Seaside Cottage in early May. It was our first trip to St. Simon's and after vacationing a lot in beach rentals in Florida, it was a very nice change of pace. We were able to bring our dog and that was a huge plus for us. The entire island is very dog friendly as is this home. The house is older but charming and has a lot of character. The furnishings are different than what is pictured for the living room, but the other rooms are accurately pictured. For us, after having stayed in many VRBO properties over the years, we felt that this house was great but could have been even better with the addition of a few things. I really wanted to do 4.5 stars, but there is no option. If the house had these additional touches, it would be 5 stars all the way. The Very Nice: Location: Fantastic location to the beach! Great area of town to walk to the village or bike all around the island. We loved it. Dog Friendliness: HUGE for us. Thank you for allowing pets in the home! Bedding and Towels: Great quality linens and towels (no beach towels that we could find, but we brought our own.) Very comfortable beds. Cleanliness: VERY clean and tidy! Wifi: Excellent connection most of the time The Could Be Better: Porch and Outdoor Area: Don't underestimate outdoor living. Having a porch is very nice and people want to be out there but it seems like an afterthought. The furniture is very awkward and oversized for the space. The addition of an outdoor sofa, a coffee table, some appropriately sized dining chairs & table would really make it a much nicer place to be. Also, the photos show a back yard, but it really isn't the case. The backyard is split between 2 other homes and it mostly weeds, not very well cared for. We probably spent more time in the yard because we had a dog with us. Little Thoughtful Touches: The addition of some beach essentials like chairs, umbrella, towels, etc. would go a long way. We never found any beach towels, we looked all over the home but only found white bath towels, luckily we brought our own. Bikes would have been nice, though we also brought our own. And, it would have been nice if the owners had gathered some of the info from the Tourist Info Office and put some brochures in the house, or better yet, put together a guide to the island for visitors. Overall we enjoyed our stay! It is a great house. This place would be just perfect with the addition of a few small things.

WOW!! We love this place!!

by Bobbie on 01/28/2019
Every amenity (pool, park, tennis courts, workout room), bright, beautifully decorated and so very comfortable. We have so enjoyed the wonderful patio for sipping wine, eating dinner and just relaxing. The condo is spotless, the beds very comfortable, the bathrooms nicely updated and the kitchen well equipped. With the screen doors, we can hear the fountain and event the occasional ships horn for the sound/water, just a short 8 - 10 minute walk away. We have been able to park our car and simply make the short walk to the village, pier and beach. Such a gem. We had planned to stay for a 4 day weekend, but extended our stay to a full week. If we didn't absolutely have to get back north for an important appointment, we would definitely stay even longer. Thank you for sharing this magical place with us, we hope to be back again soon and often.

Waterscape

by Kaila on 11/25/2018
House is located in great area- easy walk to the lighthouse and village shopping/ dining area. Wonderful views and access to the beach from the house. Spacious open floor plan on main level. Great views of the beach along the entire back of the house. Four bedrooms and two baths on second level. Third bathroom located on main level.